### IDAHO CHAPTER OF THE WILDLIFE SOCIETY: FOUNDED 10 SEPTEMBER 1963

### IDAHO CHAPTER OF THE WILDLIFE SOCIETY OFFICERS

1964

President: Ken Hungerford Vice President: Hugh Harper Secretary-Treasurer: R. H. Giles

1966

President: Paul Dalke

Vice President: Don Klebenow Secretary-Treasurer: Elmer Norberg

1968

President: Elmer Norberg Vice President: Elwood Bizeau Secretary-Treasurer: Keith Bayha

1970

President: Elwood Bizeau Vice President: Hawley Hill Secretary-Treasurer: Ed Tilzey

1972

President: Dick Knight

Vice President: Dale Turnipseed Secretary-Treasurer: William Snow

1974

President: Bill Meiners

Vice President: Martel Morache Secretary-Treasurer: Dick Nadeau

1976

President: Tom Leege

Vice President: Jerry Thiesen

Secretary-Treasurer: Gary (Sam) McNeill

1978

President: Dean Carrier

Vice President: Lloyd Oldenberg Secretary-Treasurer: Jim Nee

1980

President: Jay Gore Vice President:

Secretary-Treasurer: Dave Blumberg

1982

President: Lew Nelson Vice President: Secretary-Treasurer:

1984

President: Lew Nelson Vice President: Secretary-Treasurer:

1986

President: Chuck Blair

Vice President: Karen Steenhof Secretary-Treasurer: Dan Herrig 1988

President: Jack Connelly Vice President: Jerome Hansen Secretary: Signe Sather-Blair

Treasurer: Larry Mangan & Paul Moroz

1990

President: Jack Connelly Vice President: Bill Mullins Secretary: Dave Koehler Treasurer: Paul Moroz

1992

President: Paul Moroz Vice President: Alan Sands Secretary: Justin Naderman Treasurer: Geoff Hogander

1994

President: Ernest Ables Vice President: Jim Unsworth Secretary: Michael Gratson Treasurer: Martha Wackenhut

1996

President: Jim Unsworth Vice President: Kerry Reese Secretary: Frances Cassirer Treasurer: Robin Garwood

1998

President: Kerry Reese

Vice President: Toni Holthuijzen

Secretary: Chuck Peterson

Treasurer: Tony Apa & Michelle Commons

2000

President: Chuck Harris

Vice President: Toni Holthuijzen

Secretary: Anna Owsiak Treasurer: Michelle Commons

2002

President: Kurt Becker

Vice President: Gregg Servheen Secretary: Anna Owsiak Treasurer: Michelle Commons

2004

President: Gregg Servheen Vice President: Rita Dixon Secretary: Diane Evans-Mack

Treasurer: Jon Beals

# ANNUAL MEETINGS OF THE IDAHO CHAPTER OF THE WILDLIFE SOCIETY (m=minutes of annual business meeting on file; p=meeting program on file)

4 April 1964: Moscow (m) 1 August 1964: McCall (m) 20-21 August 1965: Dubois (p) 30 April 1966: Moscow (m) 5-6 August 1966: Twin Falls (m)

```
7 April 1967: Moscow (m)
Summer 1967: Island Park
9 April 1968: Boise (m)
16 July 1968: Challis (m)
25 January 1969: Boise (m,p)
8 July 1969:Boise (m)
30-31 January 1970: Moscow (m,p)
22-23 June 1970: Owhyee County (m,p)
28-29 January 1971: Boise (m,p)
24-25 June 1971: Island Park/Sand Creek
3 December 1971: Burley (m)
17 February 1973: Boise (m)
1-2 February 1974: Boise (m,p)
7-8 February 1975: Moscow (p)
25-26 July 1975: Soda Springs (p)
30-31 January 1976: Pocatello (m,p)
20-21 January 1977: Boise (p)
24 January 1978: Moscow (m,p)
12-13 January 1979: Boise (m,p)
1980
23 April 1981: Coeur d'Alene (m)
28-29 January 1982: Boise (m,p)
1983
1984
1985
1986
Summer 1986: Southeast Idaho (SF Snake, Tex Creek WMA, Grays Lake NWR, Fall Creek)
20-21 February 1987: Boise (p)
26-27 February 1988: Boise (p)
5-7 August 1988: Bear Valley (p)
23-24 February 1989: Boise (p)
1-3 March 1990: Boise (m,p) (Joint meeting with AFS)
7-9 February 1991: Boise (m,p)
22-24 April 1992: Moscow (m) (Joint meeting with NWS and Washington Chapter TWS)
25-27 March 1993: Boise (m,p)
2-5 March 1994: Post Falls (p)
9-11 March 1995: Idaho Falls (p) (Joint meeting with Northwest Scientific Association)
6-8 March 6-8: Boise (p)
27 February – 1 March 1997: Boise (m,p)
5-6 March 1998: Moscow (p)
4-6 March 1999: Boise (p) (Joint meeting with AFS)
6-10 March 2000: Post Falls (m,p) (Joint meeting with NWS TWS)
7-10 March 2001: Boise (m,p)
14-15 March 2002: Idaho Falls (m,p)
6-7 March 2003: Boise (m,p)
4-5 March 2004: Moscow
7-10 March 2005: Boise
IDAHO CHAPTER OF THE WILDLIFE SOCIETY AWARDS
Professional Wildlife Award
1981 Lonn Kuck
1982 Larry Wilson
1983 Jim Peek
1989 Jay Gore
```

1990 Jerry Conley

1991 Geoff Hogander

1992 Jack Connelly

1993 Tom Hemker, Kerry Reese

1994 Andy Ogden

1996 Ernie Ables

1997 Lloyd Oldenburg

1998 Chuck Peterson

1999 Allan Thomas 2000 Chuck Trost 2001 E. O. (Oz) Garton 2002 James Peek 2005 Craig Groves

## Special Recognition Award (begun in 1996)

1999 The Nature Conservancy

2002 Rod Sando, former Director of the Idaho Department of Fish and Game

2004 Shoshone Basin Sage-Grouse Local Working Group

2005 Lava Lakes Land & Livestock

### **Ted Trueblood Communication Award**

1989

Best Student Paper: E. Frances Cassirer Best Professional Paper: Larry C. Jindrich

1990

Best Student Paper: George Pauley Best Professional Paper: Tom Hemker

1991

Best Student Paper: Helen Ulmschneider Best Professional Paper: Steve Schmidt

1992

Best Student Paper: Best Professional Paper:

1993

Best Student Paper: James Schneider Best Professional Paper: Jack Connelly

1994

Best Student Paper: James Schneider Best Professional Paper: Tom Hemker

1995

Best Student Paper: Mark Ulliman Best Professional Paper: Kerry Reese

1996

Best Student Paper: Best Professional Paper:

1997

Best Student Paper: Gary Nohrenberg Best Professional Paper: Steve Knick

1998

Best Student Paper: Andrew Lindbloom Best Professional Paper: Jack Connelly

1999

Best Student Paper: Best Professional Paper:

2000

Best Student Paper: Aaron Wirsing Best Professional Paper: Daniel Edge Best Student Paper: Jennifer Boisvert Best Professional Paper: E. O. (Oz) Garton

2002

Best Student Paper: Barney Harper Best Professional Paper: Kerry Reese

2003:

Best Student Paper: Christopher Jenkins Best Professional Paper: Rex Sallabanks

2004:

Best Student Paper: Best Professional Paper:

2005:

Best Student Paper: Regan Berkley Best Professional Paper: Tess O'Sullivan

# Missing Newsletters:

There were no Chapter newsletters in the files. We now have all issues from 1988 – 2001 (Chuck donated his to the Chapter files).

Harris/ictws/ictws officers&awards.doc